Habit

To all the students or young readers ,

Today’s changing world can certainly be a bewildering(very confusing place). There are so many things to do, to buy and think about. So many things to study, know about and discuss.
At the same time you have to learn about yourself i.e. come to know your own talents, likes and dislikes and preferences etc. .It can be confusing
We older people had to go through the same too .
On top of that we all have our has dreams and hopes ,things we want to have happen to us . And most of us will work hard to succeed. But working hard is not enough .How you work and live is important too.
What I mean is you need good habits to make something of yourself in life. Here’s a poem about “Habit “ that I came across on the internet .

Who Am I ?

I am your constant companion
I am your greatest helper or heaviest burden
I will push you forward or drag you down to failure
I am completely at your command
Half the things you do you might as well turn over to me
And I will be able to them quickly and correctly
I am easily managed; you must merely be firm with me
Show exactly how you want things done
And after a few lessons I will do it automatically
I am the servant of all great men
Those who are failures I have made failures
I am not a machine, though
I work with all the precision of a machine
Plus the intelligence of a man
You may run me for profit or run me for ruin
It makes no difference to me
Take me, train me, be firm with me
And I will put the world at your feet
Be easy with me, and I will destroy you
Who am I ?
I am habit !

(Author unknown)

I wish you all success and fun

 USL

~ by bestmandalay on June 6, 2007.

One Response to “Habit”

  1. With regrads to you, I just want to inform you that your letter or so called the article is pretty good , opinoniated and perfect. Of course, I love your presentation in it and it is a great job. So, for the last word “carry on”, guy.

    Have a nice wish and health at all. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
